Category
Brand
All
Hong Kong Island
Kowloon
New Territories
Macau
Terms and Conditions

Website Terms of Use (Version: May 2014)


These terms and conditions apply to users of the eCosway website at http://www.ecosway.com.hk (the "Website"). eCosway and the Website are owned by Cosway (HK) Limited科士威(香港)有限公司("eCosway HK", "we", "us", "our"). Your use of the Website is governed by these terms and conditions of use ("Terms of Use"). Please read these Terms of Use carefully before using the Website. By using the Website or any part of it, you agree that you have read these Terms of Use and that you accept and agree to be bound by them.

1. GENERAL


1.1 In these Terms of Use the following definitions shall apply:


a. "Intellectual Property Rights" means any and all intellectual and industrial property rights now in force or that come into force in the future in any part of the world whether or not registered or registerable and includes all applications and rights to apply for registration (and renewals and extensions of any registration) of such rights as well as all rights of action and remedies in relation to past infringements including rights in or in connection with:


(a) confidential information, business or trade secrets, know-how;
(b) inventions, patents (including supplementary protection certificates);
(c) copyright (including the rights to secure copyright renewals and extensions of copyright, copyright not yet in existence but that comes into existence in the future and all other rights of a like nature by law in force in any part of the world);
(d) trade marks, service marks, business or trade names;
(e) design rights, topography rights;
(f) database rights, together with all other rights of a similar or corresponding character or nature.

b. "Legal Notice and Disclaimer" means the legal notice and disclaimer applicable to the Website as extracted below.

1.2 The Legal Notice and Disclaimer is incorporated into these Terms of Use and these documents, along with these Terms of Use, shall prevail over any other document including any of our store policies purporting to have a contractual effect.

1.3 You agree not to use the Website for any purpose or in any matter that is unlawful or infringes any third party Intellectual Property Rights.

2. VARIATION OF TERMS OF USE

2.1 We reserve the right to amend these Terms of Use from time to time in our sole discretion. Visitors are reminded to review the Terms of Use regularly to ensure that they are familiar with the most recent version. By accessing and using this Website you agree to be bound by the most recent version of these Terms of Use.

3. PREVAILING LANGUAGE

3.1 In the event of any discrepancy between the English and Chinese versions of the Terms of Use, the English version shall prevail.

4. APPLICABLE LAW

4.1 These Terms of Use shall be governed by the laws of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region and you and eCosway HK agree to submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Hong Kong courts for determining any disputes arising for or in relation to these Terms of Use.





 
 
Legal Notice & Disclaimer

A. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS

A.1 This Website and any information available on it including, but not limited to, text, graphics, icons, images, software, source code and trade marks, are protected by copyright, design, trade mark and other Intellectual Property Rights owned or controlled by us and/or our licensors. You may not copy, reproduce, republish, upload, download, post, transmit, store in retrieval system, modify, alter or display in public or distribute in any way the contents or any part of this Website for any purpose without our prior written permission except that you may download materials displayed on the site for non-commercial, home personal use only as long as you keep all copyright, trade mark and other proprietary notices intact.

A.2 All right, title and interest in the Intellectual Property Rights in this Website shall at all times remain the property of us and/or our licensors. Visitors are not authorized to use the same unless you have obtained express written permission from us and/or our licensors, as the case may be.

B. WARRANTIES

B.1 The information provided on this Website is for reference only. To the extent permitted by law, we disclaim all implied and/or express warranties and make no representation as to the accuracy, suitability, applicability or completeness of any information on this Website. We assume no liability for any loss or damage arising from the use or reliance of the information on this Website or for anything posted on or linked to the Website, including without limitation any mistake, error, omission, infringement, defamation, falsehood or other material or omission that might offend or otherwise give rise to any claim or complaint.

B.2 We disclaim any endorsement or recommendation of any person, organization, name, product or service referred to in the Website. We further disclaim all liability in relation to information or materials posted by advertisers or sponsors on this Website.

B.3 We make no warranties or representations in respect of your ability to access the Website, and do not warrant that the functions of the Website shall be uninterrupted or error or defect free.

B.4 None of our agents or representatives are authorized to make any warranties, representations or statements regarding any information on this Website and we shall not in any way be bound by any such unauthorized warranties, representations or statements.

C. LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

C.1 By accessing and using this site you acknowledge and accept that the use of the Website is at your own risk. We shall not be liable for any direct, indirect, incidental, consequential or punitive damage or for damages for loss of profit or revenue arising out of any use of, access to, or inability to use or access the Website. Without limiting the foregoing:


THIS WEBSITE AND ALL INFORMATION AND MATERIALS CONTAINED ON IT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS" WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY OF ANY KIND EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OR IMPLIED TERMS AS TO TITLE, QUALITY, MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR PURPOSE , PRIVACY OR NON-INFRINGEMENT.
WE HAVE NO LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY ERRORS OR OMISSIONS IN THE CONTENTS OF THE WEBSITE.
WE ASSUME NO RESPONSIBILITY AND SHALL NOT BE LIABLE (TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW) FOR ANY DAMAGE OR INJURY ARISING OUT OF ANY USE OF OR ACCESS TO THE WEBSITE, OR ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DELETION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS, COMMUNICATION LINE FAILURE, INTERCEPTION OF ONLINE COMMUNICATION, SOFTWARE OR HARDWARE PROBLEMS (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION LOSS OF DATA OR COMPATIBILITY PROBLEMS), THEFT, DESTRUCTION OR ALTERATION OF THE WEBSITE, WHETHER FOR BREACH OF CONTRACT, TORTIOUS BEHAVIOUR, NEGLIGENCE OR, UNDER ANY OTHER CAUSE OF ACTION RESULTING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY FROM ANY ACCESS OR USE OF THE WEBSITE, OR ANY UPLOADING, DOWNLOADING OR PUBLICATION OF DATA, TEXT, IMAGES OR OTHER MATERIAL OR INFORMATION TO OR FROM THE WEBSITE.

D. LINKS

D.1 This Website may contain links to other sites and pages which are operated by third parties. We have no control over the content of the linked websites or the way in which the operators of those websites deal with your Personal Data. You should review the terms and conditions for those third party websites and we disclaim all responsibility and liability for any loss or damage that may be suffered by you in connection with the linked websites.

E. TERRITORY

The materials on this Website are directed solely at persons accessing the Website from the Special Administrative Region of Hong Kong. We make no representation that any product or service referred to on this Website is available, or appropriate for use for any other location.

F. CHANGES

We reserve the right, but undertake no duty, to review edit or otherwise change this Website and any information contained on this Website at our sole discretion and without notice.

G. GENERAL

G.1 If any provision of these Terms of Use is found to be invalid or unenforceable by a court of law, such invalidity and unenforceability shall not affect the remainder of the Terms of Use which shall continue in full force and effect.


G.2 If we do not act in relation to a breach of these Terms of Use by you, this does not waive our right to take action in respect of a similar breach of the Terms of Use by you in the future.

產品類別
品牌
全部
香港
九龍
新界
澳門
條款及須知

網站使用條款(2014年5月版)
 
本使用條款及細則適用於eCosway網站 “http://www.ecosway.com.hk”(「本網站」)之用戶。eCosway及本網站由 科士威(香港)有限公司(下稱「eCosway HK」,「本公司」)所擁有及營運。閣下對本網站之使用受以下使用條款及細則(「使用條款」)所限制。使用本網站前,請細心詳閱以下條款。若閣下使用本網站或本網站的任何部分,即代表閣下已閱讀本使用條款及同意接受其限制。
 
 
1. 一般規定
 
1.1   在本使用條款內,下列字詞具有如下定義﹕
 
  a. 「知識產權」指在世界任何地方任何性質的所有已生效或將生效的知識產權及工業產權(不論是否已註冊或可被註冊),當中包括所有該等權利的註冊申請及註冊申請權(及任何註冊的續期和延展)以及就過往的侵權行為及以下各項權利之所有申索及補償權利:
  (a) 機密信息、業務或商業秘密、技術訣竅;
  (b)  發明、專利(包括額外保護證書)
  (c)  版權(包括續期和延展權﹑在今後出現之版權和所有在其他地方有法律效力而具有類似性質之其他權利)
  (d)  商標、服務標記、商業或貿易名稱;
  (e)  設計權、地形權利;
  (f)  資料庫權利,
    及其他具有相關或相似性質之權利。
 
  b. 「法律通告及免責聲明」 指摘錄於本使用條款後,適用於本網站的法定通告及免責聲明。
 
1.2   本使用條款包含法定通告及免責聲明。如有任何其他宣稱具有合約效力的文件(包括任何本公司的店舖政策文件),概以本使用條款﹑法律通告及免責聲明為準。
 
1.3   閣下同意不會利用本網站以作任何違法或侵犯任何第三方的知識產權之目的或用途。
 
 
2. 條款及條件的變更
 
2.1   本公司保留不時修改本使用條款之絕對酌情權。本網站的訪客須定期閱讀使用條款,以得悉最新版本之詳情。若閣下登入及使用本網站,即代表閣下同意受本使用條款的最新版本所限制。
 
 
3. 準據語言
 
3.1   若本條款之中文及英文版本有任何歧義,概以英文版本為準。
 
 
4. 適用法律
 
4.1   本使用條款受香港特別行政區的法律管轄。就本使用條款所引起或與其有關之爭議,閣下及eCosway HK同意接受香港特別行政區法院的專屬司法管轄權管轄。
 
 
 
 
法律通告及免責聲明
 
A. 知識產權
 
A.1   本網站及本網站內所提供的任何資料,包括但不限於文字、美術作品、圖標、圖像、軟件、原始碼及商標,均受本公司或本公司之特許人擁有或管控的版權、設計權、商標權及其他知識產權所保護。在未經本公司事先書面許可前,閣下不得以任何方式為任何目的將本網站的內容或其任何部分複印、複製、再刊發、上載、下載、載錄、傳送、儲存於檢索系統內、變更、更改或向公眾顯示或分發;惟閣下可將網頁內顯示的材料下載,作非商業性、家居及個人使用,但閣下必須維持所有版權、商標及其他所有權通知的完整。
 
A.2   本網站內之知識產權所附有的全部權利、所有權和權益,在任何時間均屬本公司或本公司之特許人所擁有的財產。在未經本公司或本公司之特許人書面許可前,本網站的訪客概不得使用該等知識產權。
 
 
B. 保證條款
 
B.1   本網站所提供的資料只供參考。在法律許可的範圍內,本公司未有作出任何隱含及/或明示的保證並不會就本網站資料之準確性﹑適用性、可應用性或完整性作出陳述。本公司不會對使用或依賴本網站上的資料或任何其他在本網站登載或連接到本網站的資料所造成的任何損失或損害賠償承擔任何法律責任,其中包括但不限於任何錯誤、誤差、紕漏、侵權、誹謗、虛假陳述或其他可觸犯或導致任何申索或投訴的資料或紕漏。
 
B.2   任何人士、組織、名稱、產品或服務在本網站上被提及,並不代表本公司認同或推薦該人士、組織、名稱、產品或服務。同時,本公司對廣告商或贊助商在本網站上載錄的資料或材料概不負責。
 
B.3   本公司並不保證閣下能登入本網站,亦無法保證本網站之功能不受干擾或沒有錯誤/不足之處。
 
B.4   本公司的任何代理或代表並未獲授權就本網頁內的資料作出任何保證、聲明或陳述,本公司在任何方面均不受任何此等未經授權作出的保證、聲明或陳述的約束。
 
 
C. 法律責任的限度
 
C.1   閣下登入及使用本網站,即代表閣下確認及接受閣下須就本網站的使用承擔風險。對於任何因使用、登入或無法使用本網站而產生的直接、間接、附帶、後果性或懲罰性的損害或有關利潤或收益損失的損害賠償,本公司概不承擔任何責任。在不影響前文規定的前提下:
 
本網站及其中所載的任何資料及材料均按其「現狀」而提供,不附帶任何無論是明示或隱含性的保證,包括但不限於有關所有權、品質、適銷性、對特定用途的適用性、私隱或不侵權的隱含保證或隱含條款。
 
本公司對於本網站所載內容的任何錯誤或遺漏概不承擔任何責任或義務。
 
對由於使用或登入本網站或任何性能故障、誤差、遺漏、中斷、刪除、缺撼、操作或傳輸延誤、電腦病毒、電訊線路故障、網上傳輸信息被竊取、軟件或硬件問題(包括但不限於數據損失或相容性問題)、盜竊、網頁被毀壞或更改所產生的任何損害或傷害,不論是否由於登入或使用本網頁或向本網頁或從本網頁上載、下載或載錄任何數據、文字、圖像或其他材料或資料而直接或間接引起的任何違反合約、侵權行為、疏忽或其他訴因,本公司概不負責,亦不會就此承擔任何責任(在法律允許的範圍內)。
D. 網頁連結
 
D.1   本網站可能載有通往其他由第三方所運行的網址或網站的超連結,對該等網站的內容及其處理閣下個人資料的方法,本公司並沒有任何控制權。閣下應詳閱該等網站之使用條款及細則。閣下在該等網站蒙受的任何損失或損害,本公司概不負責。
 
E. 地區
 
本網站所載任何資料僅為從香港特別行政區登入本網站的人士而設。本公司並未就本網站所述任何貨品或服務在任何其他地區可供選用或適合使用作出任何聲明。
 
F. 變更
 
本公司保留權利(但並無責任)按其絕對酌情權決定對本網站及其中所載的任何資料進行檢討、編輯或以其他方式作出變更,而毋須另行通知。
 
G. 一般條款
 
G.1   假如本使用條款的任何條文被法院宣告無效或無法強制執行,本使用條款的其他條文將不受影響並一直有效。
 
G.2   假如本公司未對閣下違反本使用條款之行為作出行動,並不代表本公司放棄往後就閣下的任何類似違反向閣下追究責任之權利。